2022 Featured Artist: Temre Stanchfield

Temre draws inspiration for her work from the natural world, painting flower, plant and landscape imagery as a means of highlighting the perennial life cycle. She explains that painting is a conversation about renewal in her studio, and she uses abstract elements to explore this conversation. Temre’s current work focuses on the local landscape of the Brandywine Valley region, combining texture with oil on birch panels or canvas, as well as studies on paper.

 

Temre studied classical figure painting at the University of Puget Sound in Washington State, in Florence, Italy, and at the University of Arizona. She is a frequent exhibitor in art shows, galleries and festivals throughout southern Pennsylvania and Delaware, including, most recently, the distinguished Rittenhouse Square Fine Art Show in Philadelphia. Temre paints in her studio in southern Chester County.
 

grassland sm.jpeg

Grassland by Temre Stanchfield

2022 Participating Artists

Lauren Acton                      https://www.singulart.com/en/artist/lauren-acton-18469              
Carol Apicella
George Baldt                       https://www.facebook.com/OriginalArtbyGeorge/

Andrea Barrier
Jacalyn Beam                      http://jacalynbeam.com
Jill Beech
Maureen Bowie                   www.maureenbowie.com

Angela Reed Breese           www.angelareedbreeseartist.com
Erica Brown                         www.ebcbrown.com
Christine Burke                    www.liveyourcreativity.com
Mike Campagna
Diane Cannon                      www.dianecannonart.com
Michael Carroll
Polly Davis Chalfant             https://www.pollydavischalfant.com/
LouLou Clayton                    https://www.loulouclayton.com/
Bryan Cohen                        https://www.bryanfcohen.com/

Wendy Cotton                      https://sites.google.com/view/wendycottonart/home
Rhonda Counts                    www.rhondacounts.com

Kathryn Young Deaville       https://www.instagram.com/kathrynyoungdeaville/ 
Tom Dempsey                     https://www.artpal.com/TomDempsey
Frank DePietro                    http://www.frankdepietro.com
Jag Deshpande 
Elizabeth Domotor 
Francine Dunigan
Herb Eilertsen                     www.HerbEilertsen.Artspan.com
Shawn Faust                       https://www.shawnfauststudio.com/
Patricia Flaherty                 https://patriciaflahertyart.com/

Michele Foster                    https://www.michelemfoster.com/
Gretchen Fuss                     www.gretchenfuss.com 
Mary Holton
Kathleen Keane          
Patsy Keller                         www.facebook.com/SunroomStudioFusedGlassDesign.
Paul Koch
Carol Mangano                    https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/carol-mangano
Jeanne Marston                   https://www.facebook.com/jeannemarstonartgallery/
Margaret Matuszewski
Roger McConnell

Diane Micklin                       www.dianemicklinart.com
Deborah Moss Marris            http://deborahmossmarris.com/site/
Susan Moore

Bruce Poulterer                   brucepoulterer.com
Kathy Ruck                          www.kathyruck.com
Don Schaffner  

Joseph Sheldon
Kiera Sitley                         https://www.etsy.com/shop/CreatedByKiera
Mary Smith                          http://maryrinderlesmith.com/
Sarah Snyder-Dinsel             www.sarah-snyder-dinsel.com
Annie Strack                       https://www.anniestrackart.com/
Temre Stanchfield                https://temrestanchfield.com/home.html
Cindi Strengari
Barbara Tlush                      www.barbaratlush.com

Linda Turoczi                       www.lindaturoczi.com
MaryAnn Weselyk                https://www.maryannweselyk.com/the-artist/

Katy Winters